LFC Photography Activity

Outdoor Light
Outdoor Light
Indoor Light
Indoor Light
Foreground
Foreground
Background
Background
Rule of Thirds
Rule of Thirds
Lead Room
Lead Room

I’ve never really been much of a photographer, but I had a lot of fun with this activity.

For the outdoor lighting pictue I was able to catch some of the lighting of an Arizona Sunset. Then, when I took my indoor lighting photo I couldn’t think of a better focal point than our pet guinea pig.

Finally, for the two different focuses, foreground and background, I borrowed by brothers cool little pocket knife, stuck it in the dirt and used a nice wall as a backdrop.

For the last two photos I had my little brother be the subject of my photos. For the first one I found some sweet boulders outside of my dad’s house that worked nicely for the rule of thirds. Finally, I had my four-wheeler and brother be the subjects in my lead room photo and I carefully ensured that they were both facing the focal point of the sunset.

My pictures didn’t look that great, but after taking them to Lightroom and doing some edits they look terrific!

Leave a Reply

