Photographic Study Project

When I first started this project I had no idea what I was going to use as a subject with for my photos. Then, I remembered my dad’s old Smith and Wesson .44 Mag. I am a firearms lover to a certain extent and I thought that this was a good way to show a little bit of my personality through art. I had a lot of fun shooting pictures of the gun (no pun intended 😉 from variety of different angles perspectives. I especially like the shots that are zoomed on a particular part of the gun. Then, working them in Photoshop was a challenge, but it ended up being really rewarding.

.44 Mag Collage
.44 Mag Collage

Below are other great photos I was able to shoot that I didn’t include in the collage.

IMG_5316 IMG_5319 IMG_5322 IMG_5328

One thought on “Photographic Study Project

  1. Hi Kade. I love this project. I had actually thought it would be interesting to use the same type of object that you have chosen. You did great job with it. I like the angles that you have used and how you have placed in so many creative way. I would not have thought of that. The backgrounds that you have used work really well with the your chosen subject.
    Check out my blog…I decided on a guitar.
    https://alungileamangxongo.wordpress.com/2015/11/12/photographic-study-project/

    Like

Leave a Reply

