12A Magazine Spread Draft

Here is my Magazine Spread Draft. I had a lot of fun with this project. It took me a while to decide on a shape map, but I figured one out that I liked. I also really love the images because the share of feeling of brightness and happiness. The primary reason I chose them is for the colors that gladden the heart. For the story I used my wife’s conversion story as inspiration.

Updated Project:

In finalizing this Magazine layout I sought out the advice of my wife. She said that I should change the title. As you can see from the previous image, I did so by moving it up towards the top of the page and changing the text color to purple. I also got a little feedback from my brother. However, I didn’t use his feedback because he thought I should divide the top image into two images and I didn’t think that was a good idea.

Click on the link  below to see my video review:

http://screencast.com/t/BcRd6I1h

Font: Titles-Lucida Handwriting; Text-Mongolian Baiti

Image sources:

http://exposurescape.com/washington-2/

http://miriadna.com/preview/a-field-of-yellow-flowers

Leave a Reply

